People

Research StaffResearch AssistantsCollaboratorsAlumniLab Fun

Andy Yonelinas

Professor, Human Memory Lab Director

Ph.D. in Experimental Psychology from McMaster University, Canada, 1995

B.S. in Cognitive Science from University of Toronto, Canada, 1990

Google Scholar

Email : apyonelinas@ucdavis.edu

Research Interests

Trevor Baer

Staff Research Manager, Human Memory Lab and Dynamic Memory Lab

B.S. in Cognitive Science from University of California, Davis, 2015

Google Scholar

Email : tlbaer@ucdavis.edu

Research Interests

Alyssa Borders

Graduate Student

B.S. in Neuroscience from University of Michigan, 2009

Google Scholar

Email : aaborders@ucdavis.edu

Research Interests

 Kathryn Bousquet

Graduate Student

B.A. in Psychology with linguistics minor from Saint Michael’s College, 2010

Google Scholar

Email : kgbousquet@ucdavis.edu

Research Interests

 Robin Goodrich

Graduate Student

B.A. in Psychology from San Francisco State University, 2011

Google Scholar

Email : rigoodrich@ucdavis.edu

Research Interests

 Andrew McCullough

Graduate Student

M.A.  in Psychology from University of North Carolina Wilmington, 2010

B.A. in Psychology from University of North Carolina Wilmington, 2005

Google Scholar

Email : amccullough@ucdavis.edu

Research Interests

 Michelle Ramey

Graduate Student

B.S. in Psychology from University of California, Berkeley, 2016

Google Scholar

Email : mmramey@ucdavis.edu

Research Interests

 Matt Sazma

Graduate Student

M.A. in Psychology from University of Chicago, 2012

B.A. in Psychology from University of Minnesota-Twin Cities, 2010

Google Scholar

Email : msazma@ucdavis.edu

Research Interests

 Grant Shields

Graduate Student

B.A. in Cross-Cultural Studies/Psychology from Simpson University, 2012

Google Scholar

Email : gsshields@ucdavis.edu

Research Interests

Muna Alhamad

Psychology, 2018
Email : maalhamad@ucdavis.edu

Aditi Bhatnagar

Psychology, 2018
Email : abbhatnagar@ucdavis.edu
Personal Research

Kassandra Campos

Cognitive Science – Neuroscience Emphasis, 2019
Email : kmcampos@ucdavis.edu

Lupe Castro

Psychology, 2018
Email : lpcastro@ucdavis.edu

Julia Druker

Psychology – Biological Emphasis, 2019
Email : jdruker@ucdavis.edu

Jordan Duncan

Cognitive Science – Neuroscience Emphasis, 2018
Email : jamduncan@ucdavis.edu

Tiffany Dunn

Statistics, 2020
Email : tmdunn@ucdavis.edu

Sayra Escobar

Psychology, 2018
Email : slescobar@ucdavis.edu

Daniel Mu-Jen Huang

Cognitive Science, 2018
Email : muhuang@ucdavis.edu

Niti Jaha

Neurobiology, Physiology, and Behavior; Psychology minor, 2017
Email : njaha@ucdavis.edu
Personal Research

Pierre Llorach

Cognitive Science, 2018
Email : pllorach@ucdavis.edu

Kimberly Maldonado

Environmental Toxicology, 2020
Email : kimaldonado@ucdavis.edu

Julia Moore

Psychology – Biological Emphasis, 2018
Email : jmmoore@ucdavis.edu

Kelsey Neuenswander

Psychology and Communications, 2019
Email : klneuenswander@ucdavis.edu

Ilse Pastor

Cognitive Science – Neuroscience Emphasis, 2018
Email : impastor@ucdavis.edu
Personal Research

Savanna Solian

Psychology, 2019
Email : slsolian@ucdavis.edu

Jeanna Totah

Psychology and Communications; writing minor, 2020
Email : jmtotah@ucdavis.edu

Susanna Zheng

Psychology, 2019
Email : suszheng@ucdavis.edu

Arne Ekstrom

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, UC Davis
Ph.D. in Neuroscience from Brandeis University, 2004
Website : humanspatialcognitionlab.org
Email : adekstrom@ucdavis.edu

Charlie DeCarli

Professor of Neurology, UC Davis
M.D. from George Washington University, 1982
Website : memorygroup.ucdavis.edu
Email : cdecarli@ucdavis.edu

John Henderson

Professor, Department of Psychology,  UC Davis
Ph.D. in Cognitive Psychology from University of Massachusetts, 1988
Website : www.jhenderson.org/vclab/Lab
Email : johnhenderson@ucdavis.edu

Robert Knight

Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience, UC Berkeley
M.D. from Northwestern
Website : knightlab.berkeley.edu
Email : rtknight@berkeley.edu

Neal Kroll

Professor Emeritus, Departmnet of Psychology, UC Daivs
Ph.D. from University of Wisconsin at Madison, 1967
Website : psc.dss.ucdavis.edu/faculty/Kroll
Email : neakroll@ucdavis.edu

John Olichney

Associate Professor of Neurology, UC Davis School of Medicine
M.D. from UC Irvine, 1988
Website : mindbrain.ucdavis.edu/people/olichney
Email : jmolichney@ucdavis.edu

Dan Ragland

Associate Professor of Psychiatry, UC Davis
Ph.D. from American University, 1991
Website : ucdirc.ucdavis.edu/people/ragland
Email : jdragland@ucdavis.edu

Charan Ranganath

Associate Professor, UC Davis
Ph.D. from Northwestern University, 2000
Website : dml.ucdavis.edu
Email : cranganath@ucdavis.edu

Richard Addante

Assistant Professor, Cal State San Bernadino
Ph.D. from UC Davis, 2011
Website : psychology.csusb.edu/facultystaff/richard_addante
Email : richard.addante@csusb.edu

Mariam Aly

Assistant Professor, Columbia University
Ph.D. from UC Davis, 2013
Website : www.alylab.org
Email : ma3631@columbia.edu

Craig Brozinsky

Scientist, Talas Engineering, Inc.
Ph.D. from UC Davis, 2007
Website :
Email : cjbroz@gmail.com

Rachel Diana

Assistant Professor, Virginia Tech
PPh.D. from Carnegie Mellon University, 2006
Website : www.memlab.psyc.vt.edu
Email : rdiana@vt.edu

Ian Dobbins

Professor, Washington University in St. Louis
Ph.D. from UC Davis
Website : pages.wustl.edu/dobbinslab
Email : idobbins@wustl.edu

Kane Elfman

Senior Software Engineer, if(we) in San Francisco, CA
Ph.D from UC Davis, 2013
Website :
Email :

Iain Harlow

VP of Science, Cerego in San Francisco, CA
Ph.D. from UC Davis, 2013
Website : www.cerego.com/team
Email :

Debbie Hannula

Associate Professor, University of Wisconsin at Milwaukee
Ph.D. from University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2005
Website : sites.google.com/site/mindfulofmemorylab/home
Email : hannula@uwm.edu

Joe Hopfinger

Professor, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Ph.D. from UC Davis, 1998
Website : www.unc.edu/~joehop
Email : hopfinger@unc.edu

Julie Jorgenson

Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist, Davis, CA
Masters from Western Seminary, 2010
Website : juliejmft.com
Email : julie@juliejmft.com

Mark Kishiyama

Research Scientist at California Department of Public Health
PH.D. from UC Davis, 2004
Website :
Email : mmkishiyama@gmail.com

Justin Knight

Data Science Fellow, Springboard in Atlanta, GA
Ph.D. from University of Georgia, 2012
Website : github.com/SyncingRhythms
Email : knight9.justin@gmail.com

Josh Koen

Postdoc, University of Texas, Dallas
Ph.D. from UC Davis, 2013
Website : vitallongevity.utdallas.edu/fnim/koen
Email : joshua.koen@utdallas.edu

Michele Lazzara

Director of Administrative Operations, University of Illinois
Education
Website :
Email : michelel@uic.edu

Linda Murray

Occupation
Ph.D. from UC Davis, 2008
Website :
Email :

Eric Nolan

Senior Program Development Manager, BrawnyBrains
Ph.D. from UC Davis, 2009
Website :
Email :

Jason Ozubko

Assistant Professor, Geneseo in New York
PhD. from University of Waterloo, 2011
Website : www.geneseo.edu/psychology/ozubko
Email : ozubko@geneseo.edu

Colleen Parks

Associate Professor, University of Nevada at Las Vegas
Ph.D. from Georgia Institute of Technology, 2004
Website : faculty.unlv.edu/cparks
Email : colleen.parks@unlv.edu

Mike Petzold

Masters Student at Sacrament State University
B.S from UC Davis, 2013
Website : mikepetzold.com
Email : mtpetzold@gmail.com

Joel Quamme

Associate Professor, Grand Valley State University
Ph.D. from UC Davis, 2004
Website : www.gvsu.edu/psychology/joel-quamme-164
Email : quammej@gvsu.edu

Maureen Ritchey

Assistant Professor, Boston College
Ph.D. from Duke University, 2011
Website : www.thememolab.org
Email : maureen.ritchey@bc.edu

Tali Sharot

Associate Professor, University College London
Ph.D. from New York University, 2006
Website : affectivebrain.com
Email : t.sharot@ucl.ac.uk

Wei-chun Wang

Postdoc, Duke University
Ph.D. from UC Davis, 2013
Website : cabezalab.org
Email : weichunw@gmail.com

Weiwei Zhang

Assistant Professor, UC Riverside
Ph.D. from University of Iowa, 2007
Website : memory.ucr.edu
Email : weiwei.zhang@ucr.edu

Work Hard, Play Hard!

The Human Memory Lab is a family both in and out of the lab. When not in the lab, you can often find us at a backyard barbecue or exploring the many great locations of northern California. Check out some of our lab adventures below!

2017 Lab Barbeque

2016 Holiday Paella Party

2015 Lab Barbeque

2014 Lab Barbeque

2014 Ski Trip